The core of the UJC consists of 27 Representatives elected from the 13 undergraduate and graduate schools of the University for one-year terms beginning April 1. Each school elects two Representatives, except for the College of Arts and Sciences which elects three. Representatives serve as judges during UJC trials and are responsible for Committee policy and procedure.

An autonomous subcommittee of the UJC, the First Year Judiciary Committee (FYJC) hears all cases of alleged offenses by first year students in the first year living areas. Its procedures and jurisdiction closely mirror that of its parent body, the UJC. The FYJC consists of 12 FYJC Representatives chosen from among the first year class. The committee is an excellent way for first year students to become involved in the University community, to take an active role in the judicial system, and to experience student self-governance first-hand.

UJC Representatives

Representatives Email
School of Architecture  
Porter Brown

Natalie Zuppas
College of Arts & Sciences  
Lisa Kopelnik
Nabeel Raza
Peyton Hamlett
Graduate School of Arts & Sciences  
Viranga Wimalasiri
Monika Wieliniec
School of Education and Human Development  
Sidney Matlock
Darden Graduate School of Business Administration  
Anne Page
Logan McDivitt
School of Engineering and Applied Science  
School of Law  
Phoebe Sam
Casey Schmidt
McIntire School of Commerce  
Max Von Schroeter
Zach Weber
School of Medicine  
Yi-Ting Liu
Patrick Connolly
School of Nursing  
James Edwards
Maria Sobiesk
Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy  
Ann Ashley Daniel
Kevin Kelley
School of Continuing and Professional Studies  
Jesse Zmick

Saad Khaleefa
School of Data Science  



FYJC Representatives

Title Name Email
FYJC Chair Allison McVey
FYJC Vice Chair Joseph Chambers
FYJC Representative Anissa Bell

FYJC Representative Matt Marsden
FYJC Representative Katherine Pan
FYJC Representative Anna Lynne Ramsey
FYJC Representative Rocco Burdge
FYJC Representative Arianna Schwartz
FYJC Representative Kendall Lehman
FYJC Representative Ethan Taylor
FYJC Representative Phoebe Zamoff
FYJC Representative Yukta Ramanan